Award Winners

The conditions for awarding the various prizes are detailed in the heading "Awards".  Listed below are the winners of the John Lewis medals.  The RGS Centenary Silver Medallists are listed separately under the "Membership" heading as this is only awarded to members of the Society.

John Lewis Gold Medal

The medal winners since 1980 are:
John Lewis Gold Medal

2012 Valmai Hankel
2001 Hans Mincham
2000 Professor Faye Gayle
1998 Dr Les Heathcote
1993 Professor Ian Thornton
1992 Dr Joseph Gentilli
1984 C. Warren Bonython
1981 Ann Marshall
1980 Dr Norman B Tindale

John Lewis Silver Medal

The recent medal winners are:

2015 Xuchun Liu
Paul Johnson
2014 Girmachew Zewdu
2013 Irene Herodia
Charlotte Bedford
2012 Kris James
Kristine Peters
2011 Edoardo Rosso
Ghim Tan
2010 Susan May Lee
Cameron Barr
2009 Noel Richards
2008 David Bunce
Vigya Sharma
2007 Julia Hinsliff
Shah Nawaz
2006 Lareen Ann Newman
Peter Smailes
2005 Janet Candy
Trudy O'Connor
2004 N Crossman
Bridget Kearins
Paul Lukong
2003 Michigo Yoshida
Yan Tan